This guide will
help students researching topics in biology to find high-quality information in
this field. It provides links to HACC's
licensed online databases and helpful websites relevant to the life sciences.
Find Background Information
AccessScience (McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology Online) High-quality, authoritative online encyclopedia.
Today's Science@Facts.com An archive of top science stories, covering significant developments in science and technology since 1992.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive Although not a science database, it is known as a source for non-biased analysis of issues in the news, many of which are related to science and
technology.
Find Articles from Journals and Magazines
Greenfile -- well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
SAGE Journals Online -- Highly technical, full-text articles from scholarly journals in science and engineering.
ScienceDirect -- Highly technical, full-text articles from scholarly journals in science and engineering.
EBSCOhost -- Articles from a wide variety of scholarly and non-scholarly sources in many subjects, many full-text.
Did you find an article in a database that doesn’t appear in full-text? We can e-mail it to you FREE using our interlibrary loan service.
Recommended Internet Sites
Science.gov is an inter-agency search engine that provides public access to
science and technology information from many government web sites
National Academy Press was established by the National Academies under a
charter granted by the U.S. Congress to publish reports of authoritative
research from the National Academy of Sciences, National Academy of
Engineering, The Institute of Medicine and the National Research Council.
Need More Help?
We offer real-time chat information
service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week with the AskHerePA service.