These databases are licensed to the HACC Library.For remote access, you need to be a registered student or HACC faculty or staff member with a library account.
ProQuest and EBSCOhost
General Periodical Databases provide access to citations, abstracts, and full-text articles relating to your search term(s).
AMIG - Art Museum Image Gallery
A digital collection of art images gathered from the collections of museums around the world. AMIG can be searched alone or simultaneously with other WilsonWeb databases, including Biographies Plus Illustrated. Art images in AMIG are rights-cleared for educational use.
ARTstor
A digital collection of images across a wide range of subjects (art, architecture, graphic design, social history, area studies and more) and across a wide variety of media (painting, drawing, photography, and more).
Registered users may print and download images, create and save groups of images, add personal notes to images, and access password-protected folders created by course instructors. Art images in ARTstor are rights-cleared for educational use.
Search options include a keyword "Basic Search" and an "Advanced Search," which allows searching by creator and keword as well as limiting by collections, object classification, date range, and geographic area.
Oxford Art Online
Comprises the full text of The Dictionary of Art (1996) and The Oxford Companion to Western Art (2001). Articles that have been added or updated since their appearance in print are date-stamped in the upper right corner of the screen.
The "Article Search" option, located on the top left-hand side of every page, searches for your term in article headings. An "Advanced Search" searches the full text of the database. "External Image Links" to the Web are included for many articles.
Oxford
Reference Online
A database of subject-specific reference works published by Oxford University Press. “Quick Search” and “Advanced Search” options are available. You may search across all categories, across all reference sources within a subject, or for all occurrences of your search term within a specific reference source. Many articles feature links to web resources.